Sunday, April 19, 2009

Co-Editor Michael Taylor

MICHAEL TAYLOR has edited more than a dozen features, including Julia Loktev's award-winning "Day Night Day Night", which premiered at the Cannes Film Festival, and George LaVoo's "A Dog Year", an HBO Films production starring Jeff Bridges and Lauren Ambrose. Documentary credits include Margaret Brown's films "Be Here to Love Me: A Film About Townes Van Zandt," and "The Order of Myths”, which recently took home the Truer than Fiction award at 2009 Film Independen Spirit Awards.
Michael's narrative credits also include Adam Rapp's "Blackbird," Peter Callahan's "Against the Current" starring Joseph Fiennes and Mary Tyler Moore. His current Documentary "Youth Knows no Pain" will premiere at the end of the month as a part of Independent night at Lincoln Center/Walter Reade Theater

No comments:

Post a Comment